Afacan entdecken
close
Planning group trips or meetings with partner groups


We recommend that everyone who comes to Afacan with children’s’ or youth groups prepare their stay well.

It’s a good idea to check with Gençtur before traveling to find out what other groups will be in Afacan when you are – perhaps activities can be planned ahead of time that would be fun for both groups and provide the opportunity for new kinds of experiences.

One way to communicate without using language is to put together a small, transportable photo exhibition that shows your group in its everyday environment. The exhibition could then also be used on other occasions while in Turkey.

Good planning and preparation are also recommended for meetings with partner groups. Just because two groups spend a few days in Afacan at the same time doesn’t mean that there will necessarily be any real encounters between the participants. We have often made the observation that without some encouragement or ideas of what to do, without shared activities, nothing happens – the groups keep to themselves. That is why we recommend coming up with games and a program ahead of time, whose point is the shared activity, not the encounter itself – that will happen naturally as a result of doing things together. It is also important to be in touch ahead of time with the leaders of the partner group and agree on a plan of action together.

Afacan entdecken
close
Planen für Gruppenreisen oder Begegnungen mit Partnergruppen


Wir empfehlen allen, die mit Kinder- oder Jugendgruppen nach Afacan fahren, ihren Aufenthalt gut vorzubereiten.

Es ist sinnvoll, sich vor der Reise bei Gençtur Berlin zu erkundigen, welche Gruppen zur gleichen Zeit auf dem Gelände sein werden – möglicherweise kann man dann schon vorab etwas planen, was beiden Gruppen Spaß machen und neue Erfahrungen vermitteln könnte.

Begegnung ohne Sprache kann man durch kleine, transportable Fotoausstellungen ermöglichen, die den Alltag der Gruppe in ihrem Umfeld zeigt. So eine Ausstellung kann man auch bei anderen Gelegenheiten in der Türkei einsetzen.

Auch für die Begegnung mit einer Partnergruppe empfehlen sich gute Vorbereitung und Planung. Begegnung geschieht in der Regel nicht einfach dadurch, dass zwei Gruppen ein paar Tage lang gemeinsam auf dem Gelände sind. Wir haben oft beobachtet, dass ohne ein paar Anstöße oder Ideen, ohne gemeinsame Aktivitäten gar nichts läuft – die Gruppen bleiben einfach jeweils für sich. Wir empfehlen daher, vorher Spiele und Programme zu überlegen bei denen die gemeinsame Tätigkeit Inhalt ist und nicht die Begegnung selbst – die ergibt sich dann nämlich tatsächlich auf Grund des gemeinsamen Tuns. Wichtig ist auch die vorherige Absprache mit den KollegInnen der Partnergruppe, um sich auf ein gemeinsames Vorgehen zu einigen.