Afacan entdecken
close
The team


Ali Can Alkan is Afacan’s director – all the threads of the operation come together in his office. He planned and set up the meeting center with the Er-Fahren working group. Ali assembles the Afacan team and is responsible for the finances, operation and maintenance of the facility – working closely with the Er-Fahren working group. He speaks Turkish and English. During the holiday season he commutes between Afacan and Istanbul, where he is also the manager of Gençtur Istanbul and where his family lives.

Filiz Sabahgil is Ali’s right hand. She welcomes the groups to Afacan, is knowledgeable about the area, calls for busses and taxis, organizes outings and sightseeing trips, handles guests’ requests and complaints, arranges contacts for the groups and does the shopping. Filiz speaks Turkish and German. She grew up in Berlin and lives in Istanbul during the off-season. She also works for Gençtur Istanbul, so many of our guests will have already gotten to know and appreciate her as a chaperone on group trips.

Sami Alp is our man for all seasons. His official responsibilities are the cafeteria and the service there, but he also takes on other tasks such as repairs, maintenance, shopping and cleaning. Sami lives at Afacan year round with his wife Emine, and keeps watch over the facility in the winter.

Semra Koç started working for us in 2009. After the sudden death of our head cook İsmail she bravely rose to the occasion and took over responsibility of our kitchen. In the opinion of our guests and the entire Afacan team, Semra’s smile and her calm manner add a special flavor to our meals – it’s as if İsmail passed his masterful hand on to her. She speaks Turkish.

Ali, Filiz, Ismail and Sami are supported by people from the surrounding villages who work as waiters, caretakers, cleaners, kitchen helpers, night guards and gardeners. Their numbers vary depending on how many guests are staying at Afacan at a given time.

Everyone on the team makes an effort to provide guests with the most pleasant stay possible. Ali and Filiz are responsible for issues relating to group activities, for problems, complaints and organizational matters. All arrangements should be made with them.

Afacan entdecken
close
Das Team


Afacan wird von Ali Can Alkan geleitet - bei ihm laufen alle Fäden zusammen. Mit ihm hat die Arbeitsgruppe Er-Fahren die Begegnungsstätte geplant und eingerichtet. Er stellt das Team für Afacan zusammen, ist für Finanzen, Betrieb und Erhalt der Anlage verantwortlich – in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der AG Er-Fahren. Ali Alkan spricht Türkisch und Englisch. Während der Saison pendelt er zwischen Afacan und Istanbul, weil er auch Geschäftsführer von Gençtur Istanbul ist und seine Familie in Istanbul lebt.

Filiz Sabahgil ist die rechte Hand von Ali Alkan. Sie begrüßt die Gruppen, ist ortskundig, bestellt Busse oder Taxis, organisiert Ausflüge oder Besichtigungen, ist Ansprechpartnerin für Wünsche oder Beschwerden, kann Kontakte vermitteln, kauft ein. Filiz spricht türkisch und deutsch. Sie ist in Berlin aufgewachsen, lebt außerhalb der Saison in Istanbul. Sie arbeitet auch für Gençtur Istanbul, manche werden sie als Reisebegleiterin kennen und schätzen gelernt haben.

Sami Alp ist unser Mann für alle Fälle. Seine eigentlichen Arbeitsbereiche sind die Cafeteria und der Service dort, aber er übernimmt auch andere Arbeiten wie Reparaturen, Wartung, Einkaufen, Putzen. Sami wohnt mit seiner Frau Emine das ganze Jahr über in Afacan, im Winter wacht er über unsere Anlage.

Semra Koç hat im Jahr 2009 bei uns angefangen zu arbeiten. Nach dem plötzlichen Tod unseres Chefkochs İsmail hat sie sehr tapfer die Verantwortung für unsere Küche übernommen. Ihr Lächeln und ihre ruhige Art geben unserem Essen einen besonderen Geschmack, was unsere Gäste und unser Team bestätigen können – es ist, als hätte İsmail seine meisterliche Hand an sie weitergegeben. Sie spricht Türkisch.

Die vier werden unterstützt von Menschen aus umliegenden Dörfern, die als Kellner und Hausmeister, als Putzkräfte und Küchenhilfen, als Nachtwächter oder Gärtner arbeiten. Ihre Zahl kann variieren – je nach Auslastung von Afacan.

Alle im Team bemühen sich, den Gästen ihren Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Für Aktivitäten der Gruppen, für Probleme, Beschwerden, Organisationsfragen sind Ali oder Filiz zuständig. Alle Absprachen sollten mit ihnen getroffen werden.